About us

We are enabling employee involvement for issues that matter by making the process of finding, sharing, fixing and learning from issues and observations as easy as thinking about them and as rewarding as being remembered for them.

By doing this, we are making work more meaningful for all parties involved.

Who we are

We are a Finnish technology company known for our easy-to-use solutions that enable organisations all over the world to involve their communities to observe, inspect and share anything and everything they see.

By doing that, we multiply the amount of observations (usually 10-50x) and enable our customers to gain greater understanding of what’s going on in their organisations, areas of responsibility and processes.

You may notice our platform being used for auditing grocery aisles by store workers, tracking and completing work orders by cleaners and mechanics, making sure the hotel feels welcoming by receptionists, learning from near misses to avoid accidents by truck drivers, helping commercial tenants to know what’s going on in their workplaces, or guaranteeing whistleblowers to stay anonymous. The common thread? Everybody wants to have a voice, solve issues that matter to them and be involved.

Where we come from

Even though we work with professionals, visionaries and, if we may, heroes in their fields, we can’t call ourselves that. It was almost by accident that we ended up serving these great people. Our history goes back to 2012, when Falcony (back then Plan Brothers) was founded on a cold winter day, like many other Finnish startups, in a Sauna.

When developing our first product Pelsu Pelastussuunnitelma, we ended up meeting thousands of facility, safety and security managers, and from all those conversations we learned about the problem of underreporting of incidents, under-completion of tasks and under-communication within and between departments.

For this huge problem we saw massive opportunity and decided to put our heart and grit on solving it. Pelsu Pelastussuunnitelma was sold to Caverion late 2019 and our two other products audits.io and incy.io were merged together under a single platform that is today known as Falcony.

Our vision

We have always been very much a values-driven company. But we don’t just see values being part of our internal company culture. We see them as a natural part of the platform we develop, the service we provide and the experience that surrounds everything we do.

Everyone should be allowed to have a voice. Failures and mistakes need to enable learning without pointing fingers. The work itself should feel meaningful. And we should all have fun every once in a while regardless of our roles or titles.

Our strong belief is that orchestrating involvement is part of the solution. Involvement increases contribution. Releases agility. It builds trust. Drives belonging. Generates impact. And eventually becomes culture. Involvement creates meaning. And we all need that.

Numbers that speak about involvement

5M+

Observations reported

1M+

Audits conducted

600+

Happy customers

80+

Countries
Arttu Vesterinen
Chief Executive Officer
+358 20 1277 851
arttu.vesterinen@falcony.io
Olli Pölönen
Interim Chief Financial Office
olli.polonen@falcony.io
Anthony Jones
Chief Operating Officer
+358 20 1277 854
anthony.jones@falcony.io
Okko Kouvalainen
Key Account Executive
+358 20 1277 858
okko.kouvalainen@falcony.io
Konsta Vesterinen
Chief Product Officer
+358 20 1277 852
konsta.vesterinen@falcony.io
Juho Mäkelä
Head of Sales
+358 20 1277 850
juho.makela@falcony.io
Kaarle Parikka
Head of Marketing
+358 20 1277 856
kaarle.parikka@falcony.io
Kari Bäckman
Key Account Manager
+358 20 1277 855
kari.backman@falcony.io
Paul Johnson
Country Manager, UK
+358 504 355 851
paul.johnson@falcony.io
Camilla Petersen
Sales & Marketing Manager
+358 20 1277 857
camilla.petersen@falcony.io
Valtteri Seppälä
Account Executive
+358 20 1277 853
valtteri.seppala@falcony.io
Kasper Lönnqvist
Customer Success Manager
+358 40 7676 373
kasper.lonnqvist@falcony.io
Katri Vesterinen
Customer Success Specialist
+358 40 840 3221
katri.vesterinen@falcony.io
Viljam Haarala
Account Executive
+358 20 127 7101
viljam.haarala@falcony.io
Lauri Räty
Sales Support Specialist
lauri.raty@falcony.io
Iris Jämsä
Head of HR & Back Office
iris.jamsa@falcony.io
Afnan Bayati
Controller & Accounting Manager
afnan.bayati@falcony.io
Miia Vesala
Back Office Specialist
miia.vesala@falcony.io
Janne Vanhala
Chief Technology Officer
janne.vanhala@falcony.io
Lucas Thomé
Lead Designer
lucas.thome@falcony.io
Vesa Uimonen
Full-Stack Developer
vesa.uimonen@falcony.io
Pekka Pöyry
Full-Stack Developer
pekka.poyry@falcony.io
Tero Vuotila
Full-Stack Developer
tero.vuotila@falcony.io
Raul Garcia
Full-Stack Developer
raul.garcia@falcony.io
Aidan Zhakypov
Full-Stack Developer
aidan.zhakypov@falcony.io
Mikhail Shavliuk
Full-Stack Developer
mikhail.shavliuk@falcony.io
Bart de Ruijter
Frontend Developer
bart.deruijter@falcony.io
Hoang Nguyen
UX Designer
hoang.nguyen@planbrothers.io
Aslam Mahmadov
Full-Stack Developer
aslam.mahmadov@falcony.io
We use cookies to optimise this website. By clicking “Accept”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyse site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. View our Privacy Policy for more information.